Page images

NON-RESDENT MEMBERSHIP It may not be generally known among the members that there is a non-resident membership in the Club, and the Membership Committee takes this opportunity to remind members that there still remain some vacancies on this list.

RECIPROCAL RELATIONS Below is a list of the clubs with which the Boston City Club has reciprocal relations. Members of the Boston City Club may have all the privileges of these clubs by presentation of their membership cards in the Boston City Club, such privileges being extended on a cash basis.

Albany Club, Albany, N. Y.
Arkwright Club, 320 Broadway, New York City.
Business Men's Club, Cincinnati, Ohio.
Business Men's Club, Memphis, Tenn.
Business Men's Club, Richmond, Va.
City Club, Baltimore, Md.
City Club, Chicago, Ill.
City Club, Cleveland, Ohio.
City Club, Hartford, Conn.
City Club, Kansas City, Mo.
City Club, Milwaukee, Wis.
City Club, St. John's, Newfoundland.
City Club, St. Louis, Mo.
Commercial Club, Dubuque, Ia.
Commercial Club, Nashville, Tenn.
Commercial Club, Omaha, Neb.
Commercial Club, Washington, D. C.
Ellicott Club, Buffalo, N. Y.
Minneapolis Athletic Club.
Moline Commercial Club, Moline, Ill.
Underwriters' Club, 18 Liberty Street, New York.

The following members have died since the May issue of the

Eben D. Jordan, Honorary Member
E. F. Aldrich

James H. Lake
Harry T. Bartow

Isidore Lett
H. G. Bissell

Philip J. McGrath
James Berwick

Linn Boyd Porter
John A. Coulthurst

C. Theo. Ramseyer
Henry D. Floyd

William E. Risley
Peter P. Fee

Paul F. Thomas
Edwin L. Gould

Clarence H. Waldo
J. Keyes Hall

Thomas F. Welch
Frank H. Holt

George Whiting
Clarence S. Ward

VICTROLA IN LOUNGE Mr. Alexander Steinert has presented the Club with a Victrola, which has been placed under the arch leading from the second floor corridor into the lounge.

On the evening of Thursday, June 15, an interesting group sat down to dinner together in the clubhouse. The party consisted of Ex-President Taft, Governor McCall, Samuel J. Elder, and Col. Henry L. Kincaide.

[ocr errors][merged small][graphic][subsumed][ocr errors][ocr errors][subsumed][subsumed][ocr errors][subsumed][subsumed][ocr errors][ocr errors][subsumed][ocr errors][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][subsumed][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors][ocr errors]


For 1915-1916
GEORGE S. SMITH, First Vice-President
W. T. A. FITZGERALD, Second Vice-President
JAMES E. DOWNEY, Secretary

ADDISON L. WINSHIP, Civic Secretary
Board of Governors

Entertainment Committee Membership Committee Robert Amory *George B. Glidden

*John White, Jr.
Horace Bacon
March G. Bennett

Charles B. Breed
Wilfred Bolster
John B. Dore

James A. Dorsey
George E. Brock
Carroll W. Doten

Robert O. Harris
Matthew C. Brush
Charles J. Martell

Frank L. Locke
Charles L. Burrill
H. Staples Potter

Charles Logue
Louis E. Cadieux
George S. Smith

William H. Pear
George W. Coleman George L. Walker

Edward C. Wade
Henry S. Dennison
Harry R. Wellman

Ralph G. Wells
James E. Downey
Max E. Wyzanski

Abraham C. Webber
Carl Dreyfus
James E. Fee
Forum Committee

Bulletin Committee W. T. A. Fitzgerald

*George W. Coleman R. H. Gardiner, Jr.

*George W. Coleman Charles Kroll George B. Glidden

John Cutler
March G. Bennett
E. K. Hall

George P. Morris
Henry S. Dennison
Robert O. Harris

Carroll W. Doten
Louis E. Kirstein

James E. Downey

Building Committee
James P. Munroe
William C. Ewing

*James W. Rollins
Hugh W. Ogden
George B. Glidden

Clarence H. Blackall Elwyn G. Preston Franklin T. Kurt

Carl Dreyfus
Stephen W. Reynolds Moses S. Lourie

David A. Ellis
Charles M. Rogers
John R. Simpson

James M. Head
Bernard J. Rothwell Frank V. Thompson

John S. Lawrence
George S. Smith

James P. Munroe
James J. Storrow
Art and Library Committee

Bernard J. Rothwell Alonzo R. Weed *Hugh W. Ogden

John R. Simpson John White, Jr.

Jacob J. Arakelyan

Finance Committee
Frank W. Bayley
Charles K. Bolton

*Robert H. Gardiner, Jr. Executive Committee

Charles S. Cook

Edward A. Filene *George E. Brock

E. Elmer Foye
John W. Davies
Carl Dreyfus

Laurence Minot
H. L. Hawthorne
W. T. A. Fitzgerald
R. O. Holden

James J. Phelan
Elwyn G. Preston

Clarence C. Minard
Bernard J. Rothwell

Augustine L. Rafter Nominating Committee
Herbert B. Turner

*March G. Bennett House Committee

Herbert S. Weaver

Robert J. Bottomly *Louis E. Kirstein

Carroll W. Doten
Louis E. Cadieux
Auditing Committee

James A. McKibben W. E. Skillings, Jr. *Horace Bacon

John R. Simpson Frederick Homer

George von L. Meyer Frederick Homer Clarence W. McGuire Alonzo R. Weed

Max E. Wyzanski

*Chairman Secretary

« PreviousContinue »